Calming peace from our Lord

Image

Calming peace from our Lord

That last few months I’ve come to realize just how impatient I am. And for those of you who know me well, you know how accurate that statement is!

But, for those who know me less, I’ll give you a few examples:
-If my computer tab is opening, I keep pressing the ‘new tab’ button until it works, normally I wind out with about 10 tabs open
-I am too impatient to wait for my boyfriend to actually propose to me, so I’ve been secretly/not so secretly getting plans around for our wedding someday
-I send multiple messages to people if they don’t respond in my time table

AND the biggest one of all

-I start freaking myself out when God doesn’t provide for me in MY TIME.

These last 5 months have been extreme mountains and valleys to me, struggling to find peace and acceptance where I am now, and learning to follow God’s leading in my life.

In the last week I’ve stumbled into three different job opportunities.
All because of God.

It’s incredible how much a small joyous experience can change your whole perspective on life. Suddenly, instead of freaking out about the prospect of moving home with my parents and third-wheeling it with them and milking cows for the rest of my life, I have action steps in plan, options to choose from.

All.In.God’s.Timing.

I wish I could learn this lesson from:
-My pastor
-My boyfriend
-My mentor
-My family
-My best friends

——ALL of whom spoke this truth into my life, but as usual I was too impatient to take the time to understand it.

Even if none of these jobs pan out, I know I serve a faithful God and he’ll take care of me and provide for me. And he’ll provide for you too. Sometimes we feel like we’re facing a mountain, but really, we’re not. And if we treat it like that, aren’t we putting God in a box?

Leave a Reply

