Paris Round Two

Standard

Image

The Eiffel Tower is quite a sight isn’t it? I’m so thankful we had this little guidebook that the Duff’s brought with them so they were able to take us around buildings so we walked up to the Eiffel Tower in a way that took away our breath, it was amazing. 

I expected the Eiffel Tower to be a lot uglier than it was, and a lot darker. However, the Eiffel Tower was painted this light brown which was adorable and walking up to the Eiffel Tower from the back almost literally took my breath away. Even though I hadn’t necessarily had the greatest experience up until then in Paris (I mean ripping my pants, hearing horror stories about our group members seeing a man pee in the Metro…) but as soon as I saw that I was so thankful that I’d come to Paris. It made the entire day.

The rest of our day we spent walking the Champs Elysee’s (singing the song of course, thank you French Class!!) and eating crepes and taking us to the Louvre where we saw the Mona Lisa which is way smaller than I first realized. 

So overall, I can’t imagine not experiencing Paris during this two week trip overseas, this has been a great way to see the urban/city side of Europe that I didn’t see last year when I was roaming the open pastures in Ireland.   

About farmgirlstravel

An easy way to describe me is: I love. I love people, cultures, traveling and God. I'm thankful for all the amazing opportunities I've had to do all of that at 21 and I'm so looking forward to where my life is going to go :-) Hope you enjoy

Leave a Reply

