Love the 80s

Standard

I work in the cafeteria at Cornerstone Univeristy. Six hours a week you can find me, on Tuesday and Thursday morning, getting the deli area between 7 and 10 a.m.. Now I love this job especially because of two managers that I work with, Jo and Liz. Not only are they lots of fun, but they also expose us to a multitude of music.

They’re passionate about listening to music while they work (which I love) but they also have a love for 80s music, 80s pop music. So we’ ve listened to a lot in the past three years I’ve worked there.

One of the more recent songs we heard was this one, “Down Under” by Men At Work. It’s one of those catchy songs you love singing along with on the radio even if you don’t know all of the words. My co-worker Tyler told me I should look up the video if I wanted an experience and some enjoyment.

So I did.

It was a hilarious music video. It made very little sense but was a great video to watch and laugh over. I would recommend this video not only because it truly is a classic song but it has amazing entertainment value. 🙂

About farmgirlstravel

An easy way to describe me is: I love. I love people, cultures, traveling and God. I'm thankful for all the amazing opportunities I've had to do all of that at 21 and I'm so looking forward to where my life is going to go :-) Hope you enjoy

Leave a Reply

