Reality TV shows : Same Shows Around the World

Standard

Recently I was talking to my old exchange student brother, Nikusha. We got on the topic of boyfriend and girlfriends. I was telling him about my boyfriend and he was telling me about his girlfriend Nini.

Now I didn’t think much of Nini until Nikusha posted this video on my wall. It’s his girlfriend, Nini, singing for a reality television show that you may be familiar with… we call it The Voice. It was made popular with judges like Adam Levine, Blake Shelton, Christina Aguilera and Cee Lo Green.

The twist of all of this? This version of the voice is from Georgia. No, I’m not talking about the state of Georgia, I’m talking about the country of Georgia, a little bitty country that’s right inbetween Europe and Asia.

What I’m trying to say in all of this is that this reality TV show started in the United States and now it’s all around the world. Similar reality television shows have a similar pattern. America’s Next Top Model now has different version in countries like Australia and Germany.

It’s kind of cool that countries have their own versions of our reality television show, it makes me feel a little more connected that countries are trying the things that we have and vice versa. I think of like The X Factor that Simon Cowell brought over from the United Kingdom, it’s so cool that we are so interconnected.

About farmgirlstravel

An easy way to describe me is: I love. I love people, cultures, traveling and God. I'm thankful for all the amazing opportunities I've had to do all of that at 21 and I'm so looking forward to where my life is going to go :-) Hope you enjoy

Leave a Reply

