Here GOES Honey Boo Boo, please?

Standard

Weekends at home are usually filled with about the same thing: watching hours of reality t.v.. Now I realize this isn’t the best way to spend my weekends at home, but when America’s Next Top Model, My Fair Wedding with David Tutera, Say Yes To The Dress or TLC’s What Not To Wear come on I lose all my ability to say no to reality television. and I spend hours watching television, hours!!

One show that I haven’t really jumped on the bandwagon of is “Here Comes Honey Boo Boo.” I just don’t see the point -even more so than the other reality show that are out there. It’s seriously a show about, for a lack of a better word, White Trash people who do ridiculous things – mud bogging, having a pet pig, things like that – and people watch it. What kind of show is that? What about the days of actual entertainment? I wonder what right I have to pry into other people’s personal lives.

My other problem I have with the show is the alternative lifestyle that they have compared to me. As a Christian, I have my own beliefs in how a family should work and how people should live. Honey Boo Boo’s mom having multiple children with multiple partners goes against a number of my beliefs and seeing that as acceptable on television disturbs me.

I feel having a show that glorifies peoples sins, and the destructive behavior is a disappointment. Where has all the good television gone?

About farmgirlstravel

An easy way to describe me is: I love. I love people, cultures, traveling and God. I'm thankful for all the amazing opportunities I've had to do all of that at 21 and I'm so looking forward to where my life is going to go :-) Hope you enjoy

Leave a Reply

