McDonalds: Ever Changing

Standard

McDonalds: Ever Changing

While I was working on my research paper on the color and the impact is has on people I stumbled upon McDonalds and what they were doing. At first I didn’t think anything of it. I just figured, ‘huh, so McDonalds doesn’t really use the color red as much, in Europe they’ve changed it to green, that’s cool I guess.’ But the more I worked on the paper the more I began to realize the very real impact it had on the company. Red symbolizes passion and desire and a number of other things, just as yellow has a tendency to encourage people to hurry. Adding the green to McDonalds while minimizing the yellow and red is kind of an encouragement to think more about being environmentally friendly and also encourages people to take their time, not to rush.

So looking at all of that, it’s intriguing to think about how one simple color can have such an impact on a company.

About farmgirlstravel

An easy way to describe me is: I love. I love people, cultures, traveling and God. I'm thankful for all the amazing opportunities I've had to do all of that at 21 and I'm so looking forward to where my life is going to go :-) Hope you enjoy

Leave a Reply

