Harry Potter and childhood

Standard

Harry Potter and childhood

As a child I remember being one of “those” kids who went to midnight parties for the release of the next Harry Potter book. It’s a pretty simple connection and I know many of us longed for the day, shortly after our 11th birthday, that we would receive our letter from Hogwarts. Well, I’m 21 now so I guess I won’t be going – haha.

My point in saying all of that is that Harry Potter is a great part of our childhood. I loved diving into the books and allowing my mental creativity to be encouraged by all of this. However, one day I woke up and admitted it was time to put away my hope for the letter, and for someday acquiring magical powers and I grew up.

My concern is that there are some people on campus who haven’t quite gotten to the spot. Some people around campus are still a little stuck in the childhood stage of belief in magic. In fact there is a student who actually has a wand. That’s cool, but maybe we should enjoy just watching the movie, or just reading the book. Maybe having a wand or something like that is a LITTLE overkill.

About farmgirlstravel

An easy way to describe me is: I love. I love people, cultures, traveling and God. I'm thankful for all the amazing opportunities I've had to do all of that at 21 and I'm so looking forward to where my life is going to go :-) Hope you enjoy

Leave a Reply

